Children on a playground.

Board Meetings and Commissioners


The Bensenville Park District is governed by five elected officials who set the policies for the operation of the District. Park Commissioners are elected by residents of the District to a six-year term without pay.

It is only the Park Board, acting at a legally constituted meeting, which has the authority to establish or change policy, sign agreements or award contracts. The Park Board appoints an Executive Director to manage the day to day operations of the District.

Our Board

Rich Johnson, President

Valerie Karg, Vice President

Greg Linder, Treasurer

Jim Geils, Secretary

Nancy Gibbs, Commissioner

Board Meetings

The Bensenville Park District conducts business at monthly Board Meetings. These meetings are open to the public and are held at the Deer Grove Leisure Center.

Click Here to download the 2019 Board Meeting Schedule

Click Here to view Public Comment Guidelines

Agendas & Minutes

Click Here to access the latest board agendas and minutes


Fall 2019 Program Guide